Behind The Scenes Racecourse Tour

Already have your racing tickets? Why not add a special behind the scenes racecourse tour before the day’s racing?

Just £15 per person.

Alternatively, book onto our Race Day Tour and purchase your racing tickets and behind the scenes tour together.

Per Person £15
Select a date to show available tours
Clear

Available as a Gift Voucher

A perfect gift for any horse racing enthusiast!

Available as a Gift Voucher

A perfect gift for any horse racing enthusiast!

The perfect add on to a day at the races! A behind the scenes tour of the racecourse takes place before the start of the day’s racing and gives you the chance to experience areas of the racecourse that are usually off limits to the public.

You will get to go inside the Commentator’s Box and the Royal Box before enjoy the day’s racing at your leisure. Our tour guides will give you an insight into the history of racing in Newmarket and some fabulous racing tales from days gone by. For those new to racing there is also the chance to learn how to read a race card, how to spot a winner and the basics of how to place a bet.

These tours take place an hour before racing starts.

Meeting point:
Rowley Mile – Meet outside at the Grandstand & Paddock turnstiles
July Course – Meet outside Premier Entrance 1

Tuesday 12th April
Wednesday 13th April
Thursday 14th April
Friday 29th April
Saturday 30th April
Sunday 1st May
Friday 13th May
Saturday 14th May
Saturday 18th June
Thursday 23rd June
Saturday 25th June
Thursday 7th July
Friday 8th July
Saturday 9th July
Saturday 16th July
Saturday 23rd July
Saturday 30th July
Saturday 6th August
Saturday 13th August
Friday 26th August
Thursday 22nd September
Friday 23rd September
Saturday 24th September
Saturday 1st October
Friday 7th October
Saturday 8th October
Wednesday 19th October
Friday 28th October
Saturday 29th October

Address

Newmarket Racecourses, Newmarket, UK

Contact

01638 501122
admin@discovernewmarket.co.uk